New builder self introduction

Froggie

I apologize if this is not the right topic. The forum rules post suggested an introductory post in Builder's Connection, which I could not find. Note to Mods: I will not be offended if this post is moved or removed.

Anyway, I have reasons relating to my personal health in choosing my first build project, and I plan for it to be the Warrior Tadpole. A tadpole is a baby frog, and although I will be a first time builder, I am far from being a baby at age 75. So I guess an old tadpole would be frog, hence my screen name of "Froggie".

I live in the mountains of northern California, and I am nearing completion on DIY building of my own house, so I am unsure how rapid my bike building career will get off the ground. Earlier this week I dug my welder out of storage after being unused for quite a few years. I also bought some "welding practice" mild steel, hoping I can acquire the skills to weld the thin gauge stuff, which I have never done before.

I have obtained plans for Timber Wolf and Warrior, plus a couple of others. I plan on making some mods to the published plans for the Warrior, some of which are features of Timber Wolf.

Thanks for the opportunity to join this forum, and I hope I can both learn and contribute here.

Hi there

Not a tadpole man myself , however I am a builder in the Brad style !

There is a huge difference in performance and utility between the Warrior and the TimberWolf , I cannot see how you could be happy with a Warrior if you feel you need some of the features of a TimberWolf ?

Tells us more ?

Paul